Regional Grant

From TD Charitable Foundation

The TD Charitable Foundation supports programs that bring people together, give them access to the resources they need, and provide meaningful solutions for a sustainable and inclusive tomorrow.

Grant uses


The TD Charitable Foundation primarily funds programs aligned to one or more of the four drivers of our corporate citizenship platform, the TD Ready Commitment:

  • Better Health
  • Connected Communities
  • Financial Security
  • Vibrant Planet

Special consideration will be given to organizations that share TD’s value of inclusion by delivering programs that support diverse and/or historically underserved communities and to programs that support low-to moderate income individuals with services that improve the quality of life. 


Organization's Location
Program Location
CT (Fairfield County, Hartford County, Litchfield County, Middlesex County, New Haven County, New London County - towns of Colchester and Lebanon only, Tolland County), DC, DE (Kent County, New Castle County, Sussex County - city of Lewes and town of Milton only), FL (Alachua County, Bradford County, Brevard County, Broward County, Citrus County, Collier County, Columbia County, Duval County, Highlands County, Hillsborough County, Indian River County, Lake County, Lee County, Manatee County, Marion County, Martin County, Miami-Dade County, Orange County, Osceola County, Palm Beach County, Pasco County, Pinellas County, Polk County, Putnam County, Saint Johns County, Saint Lucie County, Sarastoa County, Seminole County, Suwanee County, Volusia County), MA (Barnstable County, Berkshire County, Bristol County - city of Attleboro, towns of Easton, Mansfield, North Attleboro, Norton, Rehoboth and Seekonk only, Essex County, Franklin County, Hampden County, Hampshire County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, Plymouth County, Suffolk County, Worcester County), MD (Anne Arundel County, Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Harford County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Prince George's County), ME (Androscoggin County, Aroostook County, Cumberland County, Franklin County, Hancock County, Kennebec County, Knox County, Lincoln County, Oxford County, Penobscot County, Sagadahoc County, Somerset County, Waldo County, York County), NC (Buncombe County, Burke County, Henderson County, McDowell County, Mecklenburg County, Mitchell County, New Hanover County, Pender County, Polk County, Rutherford County, Yancey County), NH (Belknap County, Carroll County, Cheshire County, Grafton County, Hillsborough County, Merrimack County, Rockingham County, Strafford County, Sullivan County), NJ (Atlantic County, Bergen County, Burlington County, Camden County, Cape May County, Cumberland County, Essex County, Gloucester County, Hudson County, Hunterdon County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Morris County, Ocean County, Passaic County, Salem County, Somerset County, Sussex County, Union County, Warren County), NY (Albany County, Bronx County, Clinton County, Columbia County, Dutchess County, Essex County, Kings County, Nassau County, New York County, Orange County, Putnam County, Queens County, Rensselaer County- towns of East Greenbush, North Greenbush, Rensselaer, and Schodack only, Richmond County, Rockland County, Saratoga County, Schenectady County - city of Schenectady, towns of Glenville, Niskayuna, and Rotterdam only, Suffolk County, Sullivan County, Ulster County - city of Kingston, towns of Esopus, Hurley, Marbletown, Rosendale, Saugerties, Ulster and Woodstock only, Warren County, Washington County, Westchester County), PA (Bucks County, Chester County, Delaware County, Lehigh County, Montgomery County, Northampton County, Philadelphia County), RI (Bristol County, Kent County - city of Warwick and town of West Warwick only, Newport County - city of Newport, towns of Jamestown, Middleton, and Portsmouth only, Providence County), SC (Aiken County, Anderson County, Beaufort County, Berkeley County, Charleston County, Dorchester County, Florence County, Georgetown County, Greenville County, Horry County, Jasper County, Kershaw County, Lancaster County, Laurents County, Lexington County, Marion County, Newberry County, Oconee County, Pickens County, Richland County, Spartanburg County, York County), VA (Alexandria City, Arlington County, Fairfax County, Fairfax City, Falls Church City, Loudoun County, Manassas City, Manassas Park City, Prince William County), VT (Bennington County, Caledonia County, Chittenden County, Franklin County, Grand Isle County, Lamoille County, Orleans County, Rutland County, Washington County, Windham County, Windsor County)
Organization Type
Public Schools
State or local governmental entity


Private foundations
Political candidates, lobbying or advocacy organizations
Organizations with a limited constituency, such as fraternal or labor groups
Religious organizations
Athletic teams or social groups
Organizations or events which are not open to members of the general public
Research organizations or projects
Fundraising events (e.g., golf tournaments, school events)
Annual appeals
Travel or conference expense for the organization’s employees
Funds to pay down operating deficits
Trip and tours by groups or individuals
Endowment funds


You may submit applications every month. You may receive awards every year.
Required Attachments
Organizational Budget
Board List
Audited Financial Statement
501(c)(3) Letter
Project Budget
Review Criteria

We support projects that:

  • Are programmatic in nature and focus
  • Add value to the scope of services offered by an organization
  • Have detailed, quantifiable benefits, which should be in the application narrative
  • Fund collaborative programs which leverage additional dollars into the community
Learn more